Exam Time

Our first biochem exam was this past Monday…needless to say the weekend was spent at the library downing red bulls and going over amino acids. On test day, it was mandatory to wear our white coats. I, knowing I would forget, left mine on my chair so that I would remember it when I left in the morning. Of course I forgot it anyway, but luckily my roomate hadn’t left the house yet, so she brought it to school for me. The test was fine, although they the profs tended to ask questions on things they had never mentioned/taught in class. Overall, I had this blase attitude on how I performed. I have yet to check my test results. That night, there was an event at the Park at the Hardrock for the M1s and M2s. The thing I like about our med school class is that they always seem to throw some sort of party/event the same night after one our tests. I feel that the balance between academics and a social life is quite necessary. There was some Mr. NSU contest that night, kinda like our Mr. Honors College, which we pretty much missed since we were so fashionably late. We pre-gamed at chili’s with some of our M1 friends and dental students. Perle and Bnall came out that night as well and later, we all got crunk at the Park. Funny thought: As I was looking out at the crowd that night, full of crazy, drunken students with lit cigs, drinks in hand, dancing up on poles, I was like, “wow, they’re going to be someone’s doctor one day.”  Kinda scary, huh?  Overall, my mission was to get Molly “very happy” again and my mission was accomplished. What a great way to celebrate the completion of our first test.

2 Responses to Exam Time

  1. Molly says:

    LOL! mission accomplished Sona. I can always count on you 🙂

  2. Ryan says:

    “although they the profs tended to ask questions on things they had never mentioned/taught in class”

    this is my all time favorite complaint from any student at any school

Leave a comment